garland county Leadership prayer breakfast


United States Flag


 

Hot Springs Civic Convention Center - Horner Hall
God Bless America                             Christian Non-Denominational 
Photo ProgramHistoryTicketSponsorsTable HostCommittee

COMMITTEE

Leadership Prayer Breakfast

Committee 2013

2013 Prayer Breakfast Committee Roster
Members Business work & cell Email address
Ball, Helen First Network Insurance 767-1181 or (c)627-4921 helen1@ipa.net
Carnahan, Gary Hot Springs City Engineer  321-6982 gcarnahan@cityhs.net
Carney, Ruth Hot Springs Mayor Cell 276-1038 ruthcarneymayor@aol.com
Culbreth, Tim Teen Challenge of AR 624-2446 or ©538-6887 tculbreth@aol.com
DeLee, Ray Retired 767-3539 rdelee@att.net
Delgado-Gulley, Sharon Hot Springs Bank and Trust   (c) 617-3235 sharon.delgado-gulley@hsbanking.com
Fletcher, Bill Retired – B&F Engineering 767-2366 or (c)622-8573  billf@bnfeng.com
Gulley, Doug Standard Business Systems 767-4914 or (c)766-7280 pastor1720@yahoo.com 
Hudnell, Lance retired (c) 622-9930 lhudnell@cablelynx.com
Hunter, Janet Datamax 624-4496 or (c)276-0873 jhunter@datamax-lr.com
Johnson, Debe Sentinel Record 623-7711 debej@hotsr.com
Keaton, Tracy Simmons Bank 262-5999 or © 617-2734 tracy.keaton@simmonsfirst.com
Lawson, Gayle Simmons Bank 262-5999 gayle.lawson@simmonsfirst.com
Lazalde, Rebekah Teen Challenge 624-2446 tcdesk@teenchallengear.org
Mahn, Ted TM Adworks 520-9852/ 525-4615 tmadworks@aol.com
Massanelli, Carolyn Accessories For The Home, INC.  525-1800 carolynm@cablelynx.com
Taylor, Jo West Garland County Treasurer 622-3650 or (c)622-9745 jojack@cablelynx.com 
Trusty, Steve Simmons Bank 318-1001 or (c) 413-7331 steve.trusty@simmonsfirst.com 
Voss, Ellen Retired 525-6142 Grandnenee@aol.com  
Welch, Gary  Jordon, Woosley, Crone & Keaton 624-5788 gw@hsjwck.com
2012 Garland County Prayer Breakfast Committee - Organizational Groups
Committee Duties
Decorations Arrange for stage and table decorations. Prepare decorations and arrange for placement on table and stage.                        Hettie Lue Brooks email address: hlbm@hsnp.com 
Facilities Arrange for and coordinate meeting facilities, breakfast menu, guarantee count, all contacts with Convention Center.
Financial Handle all financial transaction including budget, cost of tickets, collection of monies, payment of bills, contributions, distribution of tickets, and general bookkeeping.  Coordinate table/ticket sales on a first come basis. 
Follow-up Follow-up with banquet attendees who asked for more information and/ or made a profession of faith.  Report results.  Evaluate options for "plugging" those who accept Christ into a nurturing group (i.e. Promise Keepers, etc.)  Organize an on-going follow-up with those who respond. 
Hospitality Appoint and manage committee to greet and seat attendees, and take up tickets 
Mail-Out Mail publicity information/flyers and Ticket order forms to businesses, churches, and other organizations.  Maintain address database.  Mail info to elected officials including invitation and response cards.
Music Coordinate music for program including auditioning and selection of musical group and approval of song selections and arrangements.  Make sure all equipment needed for music is arranged with convention center
Prayer Arrange for individuals to pray continually during the breakfast for the souls in attendance.  Select 2-3 people to pray publicly at the program.
Printing-mail-outs Coordinate printing of letters, flyers, table/ticket order forms.  Coordinate with the publicity committee for printing of fliers
Program Develop program format and work with committees to assure all items on program are coordinated.  Arrange for back-up speaker.  Prepare script for emcee to follow. 
Publicity Coordinate publicity information to include information distribution, press releases and announcements at other Christian organizations.  Coordinate printing of materials with Printing Committee. 
Set-up Arrange for room set-up the afternoon before the Breakfast.  Place response cards, programs, pens, etc. and table cards on each table.
Speaker Contact speaker and coordinate for travel etc.  Host while in Hot springs and arrange for gift or plaque.
Program & Ticket Printing Coordinate and place order for tickets, response cards and programs.  Responsible for picking up the materials.
Table Assignment Assign Tables and prepare table numbers and cards.  Prepare seating chart.
VIP Guests Recognition Prepare list of public official names and addresses for mail-out committee.  Get accurate count of attendees.  Prepare name tags.  Arrange for names of elected officials to be put on a power point presentation and scroll during Breakfast.
Stage & Horner Hall Detail Coordinate for flag to be on stage, screen and projector set-up, podium and microphones  on stage, take music to production and sound personnel, banner for stage, table set-up, etc.